Staff

To contact the NCVHS, write, call, or e-mail the Executive Secretary or the Executive Staff Director.


NCVHS HHS Executive Staff Director

Executive Secretary/Designated Federal Officer

Rashida Dorsey, PhD, MPH
Director, Division of Data Policy
Senior Advisor on Minority Health and Health Disparities
Office of Science and Data Policy
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation, DHHS
Humphrey Building, Room 434E.1
200 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20201
Phone: 202-690-7100
Email: rashida.dorsey@hhs.gov

Rebecca Hines, MHS
Executive Secretary
Health Scientist 
National Center for Health Statistics, CDC, DHHS
3311 Toledo Road, Room 6433
Hyattsville, Maryland 20782
Phone: 301-458-4715
E-Mail: vgh4@cdc.gov


Staff to the Executive Subcommittee

Debbie Jackson, MA
Senior Program Analyst
Classifications and Public Health Data Standards Staff
Office of the Director
National Center for Health Statistics, CDC, DHHS
3311 Toledo Road, Room 2402
Hyattsville, MD 20782-2002
Phone: 301-458-4614
Fax: 301-458-4022
E-mail: dkj1@cdc.gov

 

Lead Staff for Subcommittees and Workgroups

 


Staff to the Subcommittee on Population Health

* Lead Staff

Kate Brett*
Division of Vital Statistics
National Center for Health Statistics, CDC, DHHS
3311 Toledo Road, Room 6111
Hyattsville, MD 20782-2002
Phone: 301-458-4113
Email: kbrett@cdc.gov

 

Staff to the Subcommittee on Privacy, Confidentiality and Security

* Lead Staff

Rachel Seeger, JD *
Office for Civil Rights, DHHS
200 Independence Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20201
Phone: 202-260-7106
E-Mail: rachel.seeger@hhs.gov

Amy Chapper, JD 
Technical Advisor Privacy Rights & Protection Staff
Center for Beneficiary Choices
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, DHHS
7500 Security Boulevard, Mailstop S1-05-06
Baltimore, Maryland 21244-1850
Phone: 410-786-0367
Fax: 410-786-9963
E-Mail: amy.chapper@cms.hhs.gov

Maya Bernstein, JD
Privacy Advocate ASPE/OSDP
Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20201
Phone: 202-690-5896
E-Mail: maya.bernstein@hhs.gov

 

Kathryn Marchesini, JD
Privacy Branch Chief
Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology, DHHS
200 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20201
Phone: 202-690-3948
Email: kathryn.marchesini@hhs.gov

 

Staff to the Subcommittee on Standards

* Lead Staff

Lorraine Tunis Doo, MPH*
Senior Policy Advisor
National Standards Group
Office of Enterprise Information
Centers Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
7500 Security Boulevard
MS S2-25-15
Baltimore, MD 21244-1850
Phone: 443-615-1309
Email: lorraine.doo@cms.hhs.gov

Suzie Burke-Bebee, DNP, MSIS, MS, RN
Senior Health Informatician
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning & Evaluation, DHHS
200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Humphrey Building, Rm. 438-E
Washington, D.C. 20201
Phone: 202-401-8266
Email: Suzie.Burke-Bebee@hhs.gov

Geanelle Herring, MSW
Health Analyst
Division of National Standards
Office of Information Technology
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
7500 Security Boulevard Baltimore, MD 21244-1850
Phone: 410-786-4466
Email:  Geanelle.Herring@cms.hhs.gov

Michael Lincoln, M.D., FACMI
Associate Professor of Medicine and Medical Informatics
University of Utah VA
Salt Lake City Health Care System
500 Foothill Drive
Salt Lake City, UT 84148
Phone: 801-924-2178
Email: michael.lincoln@va.gov

Donna Pickett, RHA, MPH
Medical Systems Administrator Classifications & Public Health Data Standards Staff
Office of the Director
National Center for Health Statistics, CDC
3311 Toledo Road
Hyattsville, MD 20782-2002
Phone: 301-458-4434
Fax: 301-458-4022
E-mail: dfp4@CDC.GOV

 

   

 


Upcoming Meetings