NCVHS Consultants

Department of Health and Human Services

National Committee on Vital Statistics
Work Group on HHS Data and Use
Consultant Members

Vickie M. Mays, Ph.D., M.S.P.H., Chair*
Professor and Director
UCLA Department of Psychology & Health Services
405 Hilgard Avenue
1285 Franz Hall, Box 951563
Los Angeles, CA  90095-1563
Phone: 310-206-5159
Email: mays@ucla.edu
Website: www.minorityhealthdisparities.org
Term: 12/22/2014 – 12/21/2018
 *National Committee on Vital and Health Statistics Member
Gillian R. Barclay, Dr.PH., M.P.H., D.D.S.
Troy, MI 48098
Phone:  860-652-5022
Email:  gbarclay1999@gmail.com
Chris Boone, Ph.D., MHA, FACHE
Chief Executive Officer
Vice President
Real World Informatics
Avalere Health, An Inovalon Company
1350 Connecticut Avenue, NW, Suite 900
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-446-2232
Email: christopher.boone@yahoo.com
Follow @hdconsortium | @DataHippie
Connect: www.linkedin.com/in/datahippie
Instructor, Master of Health Informatics
Department of Clinical & Health Information Services
University of Cincinnati
3202 Eden Avenue, Room 276
Cincinnati, OH 45267
Email: boonec2@uc.edu
P. Kenyon Crowley, M.B.A., M.S., CPHIMS
Deputy Director,
Center for Health Information and Decision Systems
Program Director, Center of Excellence in Health IT Research
4360 Van Munching Hall
Robert H. Smith School of Business
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742-1815
Phone: 301-405-9593
Email: kcrowley@rhsmith.umd.edu
Leslie Pickering Francis, J.D., Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor of Law
and Philosophy
Alfred C. Emery Professor of Law
SJ Quinney College of Law
University of Utah
332 S. 1400 East (Front)
Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Phone: 801-581-4289
Email: francisl@law.utah.edu
Mohit Kaushal, M.D., M.B.A.|
Executive VP of Business Development and Chief Strategy Officer
West Wireless Health Institute
10350 North Torrey Pines Road
La Jolla, CA 92037
Phone: 858-535-7000
Email: mkaushal@aberdare.com
Twitter: @kaushalmohit
Richard Leadbeater
Esri, Inc.
Global Manager: State/Provincial Government Industry Solutions and Government Trade Associations
10420 Stansfield Road
Laurel, Maryland 20723
Phone: 909-793-2853, ext. 4448
Email: rleadbeater@esri.com
Erika Martin, Ph.D., M.P.H. Senior Fellow and Director of Health Policy  Studies
Rockefeller Institute of Government-State University of New York
Associate Professor
Department of Public Administration & PolicyUniversity at Albany-State University of New  York
Milne 300E, 1400 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12222
Phone:  (518) 442-5243
Email: emartin@albany.edu
Joshua Rosenthal, Ph.D.
Co-Founder & Chief Science Officer
RowdMap
2325 S. 6th Street
Louisville, KY 40208
Phone: 207-332-3932
Email: josh@RowdMap.com
Mark Savage, J.D.
Director, Health Information Technology Policy and Program
National Partnership for Women & Families
1875 Connecticut Ave., NW, Suite 650
Washington DC  20009
Phone is 202-986-2600
Email: msavage@nationalpartnership.org
Walter G. Suarez, M.D., M.P.H.
Executive Director, Health IT Strategy
& Policy
Kaiser Permanente
2221 Broadbirch Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20904-1984
Phone: 301-801-3207
Email: walter.g.suarez@kp.org
Website: www.kaiserpermanente.org
Paul C. Tang, M.D.
Vice President
Chief Medical Information Officer
Palo Alto Medical Foundation
2350 El Camino Real, Room 652
Mountain View, CA 94040
Phone: 650-691-6202
Fax: 650-691-6218
Email: paultang@stanford.edu
 

 


Upcoming Meetings