NCVHS Committee Membership

To contact the committee, you should write, call, or e-mail the Executive Secretary or the Executive Staff Director:

CHAIR

 
William W. Stead, M.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs
Chief Strategy Officer
 Vanderbilt University Medical Center 
 1161 21st Avenue South
 D3300 Medical Center North
Nashville, TN 37232-2104
 Phone: 615-936-1424
Email: bill.stead@vanderbilt.edu
Term: 10/16/2016 – 10/15/2020
  
 

HHS EXECUTIVE STAFF DIRECTOR

EXECUTIVE SECRETARY

Rashida Dorsey, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Director, Division of Data Policy
Senior Advisor on Minority Health
 and Health Disparities
Office of Science and Data Policy
Office of the Assistant Secretary
for Planning and Evaluation, DHHS
Humphrey Building, Room 434E.1
200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Washington, DC 20024
Phone: 202-690-7100
Fax: 202-690-5882
Email: rashida.dorsey@hhs.gov

Rebecca Hines, MHS
CDC/National Center for Health Statistics
Office of Planning, Budget and Legislation
3311 Toledo Road
Hyattsville, MD 20782
Phone: 301-458-4715
Mobile: 301-605-3909
Email: vgh4@cdc.gov

MEMBERSHIP

 
Raj Chanderraj, M.D., F.A.C.C.
Nevada Heart & Vascular Center
4275 S. Burnham Avenue, Suite 100
Las Vegas, Nevada  89119
Phone: 702-731-1147
Email:chraj48@gmail.com
Term: 12/22/2014 – 12/21/2018
Bruce B. Cohen, Ph.D.
Consultant, Massachusetts Gaming Commission
Email: 17bcohen@gmail.com
Phone: 617-833-9945
Term: 09/13/2015 – 06/01/2019

Llewellyn J. Cornelius, Ph.D.
Donald J. Hollowell Distinguished Professor of Civil Rights and Social Justice Studies
Director, Center for Social Justice, Human, & Civil Rights
Editor- Journal of Poverty
University of Georgia, Athens
School of Social Work
279 Williams Street
Athens, GA 30602
Phone: 706-542-0244
Email: lcornel@uga.edu
Skype: Llewellyn.Cornelius
Twitter: @dirugacsj
Term: 10/16/2016 – 10/15/2020

Nicholas L. Coussoule
Senior Vice President
BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee
1 Cameron Hill Circle
Chattanooga, TN 37402
Phone:  (423) 535-7972
Email: nick_coussoule@bcbst.com
Term: 09/13/2015 – 06/01/2019
Barbara J. Evans, Ph.D., J.D., LL.M.
Professor of Law and George Butler Research Professor
Director, Center for Biotechnology & Law
University of Houston Law Center
4604 Calhoun Road
Houston, Texas 77204-6060
Phone:  713-743-2993
Email:   bjevans@Central.UH.EDU
Term: 09/10/2015 – 06/01/2019
Alexandra (Alix) Goss
Vice President and Senior Consultant
Imprado / Dynavet Solutions
3915A N. Front Street
Harrisburg, PA 17110
Phone:  717-805-0467
Email:  alix@alixgoss.com or alix@imprado.com
Term: 10/16/2016 – 10/15/2020
Linda L. Kloss, M.A.
President
Strategic Advisors, Ltd.
PO Box 290
Sister Bay, WI 54234
Phone: 773-230-0501
Email: linda@kloss-strategicadvisors.com
www.kloss-strategicadvisors.com
Term: 09/14/2015 – 06/01/2019
Richard W. Landen, M.P.H., M.B.A.
Director of Regulatory Affairs
QuadraMed Corporation
2300 Corporate Park Drive
Suite 400
Herndon, VA 20171
Phone:  (571) 267-3928 x74225
Email:  Richard.Landen@quadramed.com
Term: 09/10/2015 – 06/01/2019
Denise E. Love
Executive Director
National Association of Health Data Organizations (NAHDO)
124 South 400 East, Suite 220
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Phone: 801-532-2262
Email: dlove@nahdo.org
Term: 12/15/2014 – 12/14/2018
Vickie M. Mays, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.
Professor and Director
UCLA Department of Psychology & Health Services
405 Hilgard Avenue
1285 Franz Hall, Box 951563
Los Angeles, CA  90095-1563
Phone: 310-206-5159
Email:mays@ucla.edu
www.minorityhealthdisparities.org
Term: 12/22/2014 – 12/21/2018
Robert L. Phillips, Jr., M.D., MSPH
Vice President for Research and Policy
American Board of Family Medicine
1133 Connecticut Ave., N.W., Suite 1100
Washington, D.C. 20036
Phone:  202-494-0512
Email:  bphillips@theabfm.org
Term: 09/14/2015 – 06/01/2019
Helga E. Rippen, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H., FACPM
251 Little Gap Lane
Chapin, SC 39036
Phone: 571-234-9142
Email: hrippen@msn.com
Term: 09/10/2015 – 06/01/2019
David A. Ross, Sc.D.
Director, Public Health Informatics Institute
The Task Force for Global Health
325 Swanton Way
Decatur, GA 30030
Phone : 404-687-5634
Email : dross@phii.org
Term : 12/15/2014 – 12/14/2018
 

 


Upcoming Meetings